i have that scarf

Two hundred and thirty nine people are lost, while hundreds more are mourning, waiting in the dark, huddling and sharing. Yet all I can think of is:

Photo by Reuters

Photo by Reuters

I have that scarf.

That woman is wearing the exact same scarf that I wore today, but she is grieving and angry while I was elated and snarky.

That woman is wearing the exact same scarf that I wore today, but she she is mourning and worrying while I was undulating and shimmying.

I have that scarf. I wore it today. Also on my head. The same color. The same shiny material. But under a different circumstance.

A very different circumstance.

spew on me

