accidental domestic god(dess): I was only chopping onions

Actually no. I don’t cry when I chop onions. I cry every time I have facial extractions. Oh, and I cry rivers every time I see the execution scene of Tuptim and Balat in Anna and the King and that la mort de Marcel scene in La Môme.

But this, this epiphany of how onions (and shallots) can mask the taste of extravirgin coconut oil (healthy but like all healthy things, it tastes blah), it made me cry.

Also I found out that sourdough is healthy (okay, now I have to rebuttal my own statement – sourdough actually tastes delicious).

This is what I do:

I heat the pan, put in coconut oil, chili powder, some salt, oregano, chopped shallots and onions, and put in chopped white button mushrooms.

I whip two eggs with almond milk and once the button mushrooms and shallots and onions are done, I pour the egg with almond milk into the pan and wait until it becomes more solid.

After the egg is about done, I fold it in the frying pan and put in slices of sourdough bread, so that the mixture of coconut oil – salt – chili – oregano – shallots – onions seeps into the bread and the frying makes the result crunchy.

When they’re done, I put them on a plate, and while the frying pan is still hot, I saute slices of tomatoes for about a minute before putting them on the side of the scrambled egg and the bread.

sourdough scrambled egg mushrooms tomato

spew on me

